Quick update on the banana-caramel situation 

They arn’t the best friends.

Well, we already knew that. But I decided to put them side by side, under supervision and see how they got along.

They weren’t pleased at all. I even dipped the banana in lemon juice first. I made simple, pure, melted sugar caramel which I tried dipping the banana slice in, it came out clean and slightly cooked, so I tried pouring it over and it wasn’t too keen on that either. 

Someone from work suggested its probably due to the water content pf fresh fruit. Which does make sense, perhaps I’ll follow his idea of using dried banana.

 
The next day:  the caramel has  turned to liquid. So, I’ve had them for breakfast on my porridge 🙂  

Leave a Reply

