Greece, How I Miss You and Your Wonderful Food

 
 I had the most wonderful holiday in Greece, more specifically Skopelos, for my lovely friends wedding (I’m waiting on the professional photos to publish the wedding cake post) and have been batteling heart sickness since flying back to Gatwick a whole week ago. Lidls, however, came to my rescue with a greek themed week! So I have stocked up on dolmadas (stuffed vine leaves) which I must attempt making, not that I have seen any grape vines in Cornwall… 

Anyway, back to the point, I made a yummy greek salad with lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, olives, spring onions and a reasonable sized lump of feta. I put a ‘traditional greek music’ playlist on youtube, closed my eyes and let myself be transported back to that beautiful little island 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Greece, How I Miss You and Your Wonderful Food

    • Excellent! Surely from the nature of this post, it was obvious I hadn’t given this much thought haha! Right. Dolmadas are now on my list, G will be pleased. If he gets any… I might eat them all myself. There is also a chance it might just be a big grape leafy, ricey stew…

Leave a Reply

